• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

This course describes the Agile variation of the Microsoft Security Development Lifecycle (SDL) process. The standard MS SDL process follows the traditional incremental waterfall model, while Agile methodologies are more iterative. SDL-Agile maps critical security practices into every-sprint requirements, bucket or periodic requirements, and one-time requirements.

Learning Objectives

On successful completion of this course, learners should have the knowledge and skills to:

  • Categorize critical security practices
  • Describe how major SDL tasks are applied to Agile sprints

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the Knowledge Skills and Abilities (KSAs) identified within the Specialty Areas listed below. Click to view Specialty Area details within the interactive National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework.