• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

The ISACA Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) certification prep self-study resource helps prepare candidates to sit for the management-focused CISM exam, and strengthens students information security management expertise through in-depth lecture topics, reinforcing demonstrations, and practice exam. The course includes concepts from the four job practice areas of the 2017 CISM certification: Information Security Governance, Information Risk Management and Compliance, Information Security Program Development and Management, and Information Security Incident Management.

Learning Objectives

CISA Domain 1: The Process of Auditing Information Systems CISA Domain 2: Governance and Management of IT CISA Domain 3: Information Systems Acquisition, Development and Implementation CISA Domain 4: Information Systems Operations, Maintenance and Service Management CISA Domain 5: Protection of Information Assets

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the NICE Framework Task, Knowledge, and Skill statements identified within the indicated NICE Framework component(s):

Specialty Areas

  • Cybersecurity Management
  • Program/Project Management and Acquisition
  • Risk Management
  • Strategic Planning and Policy
  • Threat Analysis