• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

What is (ISC)²? How does it help security? Find out from this course, which will introduce you to the (ISC)² organization, its Code of Professional Ethics, and its CISSP exam, which certifies competence in the eight domains of the (ISC)2® CISSP CBK®. Next, you will study the CIA triad, and consider how to identify, classify, and determine ownership of information and assets. You'll also learn about data privacy protection requirements, such as HIPAA and PCI-DSS, as well as data loss prevention (DLP) methods. Conclude by familiarizing yourself with appropriate asset retention practices and data security controls, as well as information-handling and asset-handling requirements.

Learning Objectives

{"describe the (ISC)² organization"}

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the NICE Framework Task, Knowledge, and Skill statements identified within the indicated NICE Framework component(s):

Specialty Areas

  • Cyber Operational Planning
  • Cyber Defense Infrastructure Support
  • Cybersecurity Management
  • Executive Cyber Leadership
  • Systems Analysis
  • Systems Development
  • Threat Analysis
  • Vulnerability Assessment and Management