• Classroom
  • Online, Instructor-Led
Course Description

The CCSK training program is often the first choice for professionals who are interested in validating their overall competencies in cloud security and gaining a better understanding of the security factors that are commonly associated with cloud computing. Intrinsec's CCSK training will help you accomplish all of this and more.

Intrinsec's official 3-day CCSK Plus course will successfully prepare you for the Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) exam. The first two days of your CCSK training will be spent reviewing the official courseware that Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) has created for this class. The courseware includes all major domains in the CSA Security Guidance for Critical Areas of Focus in Cloud Computing document, along with the ENISA whitepaper. On the third (and final) day of class you will reinforce what you have learned from the courseware with practical, hands-on labs. Aside from your instructor-led training, you also gain lifetime access to a number of self-paced resources allowing you to study online whenever, or wherever, you want.

In addition to helping you pass the CCSK exam, you can also leave our CCSK Plus course with new skills that are transferable to the real world. Successful students will gain the ability to determine if a cloud computing environment has been implemented responsibly and with the appropriate security controls. In short, you will be able to leave this class with the ability to properly design, build, and maintain a secure cloud computing environment in a business setting.

This course includes one exam voucher for the most current version of the CCSK exam (Version 4).

Students who register for this official CCSK PLUS training seminar are provided with the following resources and features:

  • 3 Days of CCSK Training from Intrinsec Security an Authorized Cloud Security Alliance training provider.
  • Official CCSK Foundation Student Handbook
  • Official CCSK Plus Risk Assessment Handbook
  • 1 CCSK Exam Voucher 1 Re-Attempt Exam Voucher
  • CCSK Exam Prep Videos
  • CCSK Practice Exams
  • 1 Bonus CCSK Training Voucher

Learning Objectives

This class will review the key topics found on the most current edition of the CCSK exam (Version 4). These topics include all of the major domains from the updated Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) Security Guidance for Critical Areas of Focus in Cloud Computing and the ENISA whitepaper.

All of the CCSK exam domains are split into the following six modules, ensuring students can successfully prepare for the CCSK exam while also enhancing their overall competencies in cloud security.

  • Module 1: Introduction and Cloud Architectures
  • Module 2: Infrastructure Security for Cloud Computing
  • Module 3: Managing Cloud Computing Security & Risk
  • Module 4: Data Security for Cloud Computing
  • Module 5: Securing Cloud Applications and Users
  • Module 6: Cloud Security Operations

Framework Connections