• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

In this 10-video course, you will explore part of chapter 4 from the ISTQB Software Testing Foundation Level 2018 certification exam syllabus, covering categories of test techniques, with a primary focus on experience-based test techniques. Start by learning how to identify the factors that influence which test technique to use. The purpose of a test technique is to help identify test conditions, test cases, and test data. Then learners will examine black-box, white-box, and experience-based test techniques and their characteristics. Explore what each of those experience-based testing techniques are, and identify their common characteristics, by focusing on error guessing, exploratory testing, and checklist-based testing and the benefits they provide when testing a software product. In the final tutorial of this course, look at exploratory testing, performing tests on software based on the tester's unique domain-based experience. To conclude the course, an exercise covers describing various testing techniques available in the experience-based testing category.

Learning Objectives

{"discover the subject areas covered in this course"}

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the Knowledge Skills and Abilities (KSAs) identified within the Specialty Areas listed below. Click to view Specialty Area details within the interactive National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework.