• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

SOLID is a set of software development principles that can be used to create better code. During this course, you can discover SOLID and its five principles. Begin by learning Single Responsibility Principle techniques, and the Open/Closed principle. Next, you will observe the Liskov Substitution Principle (LSP) and its techniques. From there you can explore the Interface Segregation Principle (ISP) and the Dependency Inversion Principle (DIP), and their techniques. As a review exercise, you will list the five principles of SOLID; list the benefits of S; briefly explain the two modules in O; and briefly explain L, I, and D.

Learning Objectives

{"describe the SOLID model and its five principles"}

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the Knowledge Skills and Abilities (KSAs) identified within the Specialty Areas listed below. Click to view Specialty Area details within the interactive National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework.