• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

Explore the Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC), as well as how to secure and manage the software development and application development environments. You will begin by identifying the main software development phases: requirements, acquisition (development), test and evaluation, and commissioning/decommissioning, and how security is integrated. Next, you will examine various development security controls for development; and apply secure coding techniques to meet standards and best practices. As a review exercise, you will list four development security controls, name six secure coding techniques, and name four software development methods.

Learning Objectives

{"integrate security in the SDLC"}

Framework Connections