• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

This 14-video course explores essential testing types, including penetration testing, scanning, simulation testing, failure testing, and cryptographic validation and many of the best practices. You will also learn more about other types, such as fuzzing, regression testing, continuous testing, attack surface validation, and unit testing. Learn about certification testing, performed as part of a certification process, when load or stress testing determines how the system operates under heavy loads and what effect load has on the system. You will be introduced to ISECOM's Open Source Security Testing Methodology Manual, a comprehensive methodology related to penetration and security testing, security analysis, and measuring operational security. It includes test cases whose outcomes provide verified facts, amounting to actionable information that can tangibly and measurably improve operational security. Become familiar with how to perform an impact assessment, learn why defects discovered during testing must be addressed, and learn the meaning of Priority and Severity levels derived from the defect report. The course prepares learners for the (ISC)2 CSSLP: Certified Secure Software Lifecycle Professional certification exam.

Learning Objectives

{"discover the key concepts covered in this course"}

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the NICE Framework Task, Knowledge, and Skill statements identified within the indicated NICE Framework component(s):

Specialty Areas

  • Cyber Defense Infrastructure Support
  • Cybersecurity Management
  • Executive Cyber Leadership
  • Software Development