• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

In this 13-video course, learners will explore best practices for testing for security and quality assurance. This includes testing artifacts, nonfunctional testing, functional testing, security testing, the testing environment, and bug tracking. Next, learn about the concepts of attack surface validation and test functionality. Other major topics covered include the ISO 9126 software quality model; the System Security Engineering Capability Maturity model and its five levels; the Open Source Security Testing Methodology Manual (OSSTMM); and the US Department of Defense Information Assurance Certification and Accreditation Process (DIACAP) standards, under which any Department of Defense owned or controlled information system must be certified, irrespective of classification or sensitivity level. Learn about data lifecycle management, a practice that describes the definition and the structure of the necessary steps that should be taken in order to optimize the useful life of an organization's data. The course helps to prepare learners for the (ISC)2 CSSLP: Certified Secure Software Lifecycle Professional certification exam.

Learning Objectives

{"discover the key concepts covered in this course"}

Framework Connections