• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

Determining which services are required based on business needs is integral for AWS High Availability (HA), Fault Tolerance (FT), and Disaster Recovery (DR).

In this course, examine various AWS services and learn how to use Amazon S3 Intelligent-Tiering, Amazon S3 Glacier storage, Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS), and Amazon OpenSearch to determine cost-effective storage for applications. Next, discover how to choose configuration and platform requirements for your database, which deployment service/model is ideal, and when to use a managed service over a self-managed service.

This course is one of a collection that prepares learners for Domain 6: High Availability, Fault Tolerance, and Disaster Recovery of the AWS Certified DevOps Engineer - Professional (DOP-C01) Exam.

Learning Objectives

{"discover the key concepts covered in this course"}

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the NICE Framework Task, Knowledge, and Skill statements identified within the indicated NICE Framework component(s):

Specialty Areas

  • Network Services
  • Systems Development