• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

Evaluating deployments for points of failure is a key role in AWS high availability, fault tolerance, and disaster recovery.

In this course, learn how to implement deployment-specific health checks, failure detection, and failure event handling and response. Next, discover how to ensure measures are put in place to react appropriately to failures during deployment and troubleshoot them. Next, explore how to identify exit codes on events and use AWS Cloud Map to map errors to various points of deployment.

This course is one of a collection that prepares learners for Domain 6: High Availability, Fault Tolerance, and Disaster Recovery of the AWS Certified DevOps Engineer - Professional (DOP-C01) Exam.

Learning Objectives

{"discover the key concepts covered in this course"}

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the NICE Framework Task, Knowledge, and Skill statements identified within the indicated NICE Framework component(s):

Specialty Areas

  • Network Services
  • Systems Development