• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

Determining when to use Multi-AZ vs. Multi-Region architectures is a crucial part of AWS high availability, fault tolerance, and disaster recovery.

In this course, learn how to determine deployment strategies based on high availability and disaster recovery requirements and determine a data replication strategy based on specific requirements like cost and durability. Next, discover how to determine which services are needed based on requirements. Finally, explore how to design high availability, fault tolerance, and disaster recovery based on service availability.

This course is one of a collection that prepares learners for Domain 6: High Availability, Fault Tolerance, and Disaster Recovery of the AWS Certified DevOps Engineer - Professional (DOP-C01) Exam.

Learning Objectives

{"discover the key concepts covered in this course"}

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the Knowledge Skills and Abilities (KSAs) identified within the Specialty Areas listed below. Click to view Specialty Area details within the interactive National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework.