• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

To truly demonstrate that you are an AWS practitioner, you must be familiar with the core security support services that Amazon offers. As you design your Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), you'll begin with subnet design and firewall configuration. This course will give you exposure to Network Access Control Lists (NACLs), Security Groups, and Web Application Firewalls (WAF) as TCP/IP layer 3 - 7 firewall solutions. You will further examine anti-denial-of-service mechanisms with AWS Shield Standard and Advanced. Other vital security services you'll explore will include Amazon Inspector, GuardDuty, and Key Management Service (KMS). This course is one of a collection of courses that prepares learners for the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner 2020 certification.

Learning Objectives

{"discover the key concepts covered in this course"}

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the NICE Framework Task, Knowledge, and Skill statements identified within the indicated NICE Framework component(s):

Specialty Areas

  • Network Services


If you would like to provide feedback for this course, please e-mail the NICCS SO at NICCS@hq.dhs.gov.