• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

In this course, learners will examine the core security support resources of Amazon Web Services (AWS), including Network Access Control Lists (NACLs), Security Groups, Web Application Firewall (WAF), AWS Shield Standard and Advanced, Amazon Inspector, AWS Key Management Services (KMS) and GuardDuty. Learn how NACL adds an optional layer of security that acts as a firewall; how Security Groups collect user accounts, computer accounts, and other groups into manageable units; and how WAF lets you control and monitor requests; how AWS Shield Standard and Advanced adds protection against common denial of service flooding attacks and exploits. Next, learn the value of Amazon Inspector as an automated security assessment service that uses the AWS infrastructure, and enhances security and compliance of the applications; and how Amazon Guard Duty, as a threat detection service, continuously monitors for malicious activity and unauthorized behavior to protect your AWS accounts and workloads. This course is one of a collection of courses that prepares learners for the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner 2019 certification.

Learning Objectives

{"discover the key concepts covered in this course"}

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the Knowledge Skills and Abilities (KSAs) identified within the Specialty Areas listed below. Click to view Specialty Area details within the interactive National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework.