• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

Learn about the five core services of Amazon Web Services (AWS): compute, storage, database, networking and content security, and analytics. This course examines the most common and important products and services in those five areas. Starting with compute services a key product is Elastic Cloud Compute (EC2), which is a web service that provides secure, resizable compute capacity in the cloud. It is designed to make web-scale cloud computing easier for developers. An important storage service is Simple Storage Service (S3), which is an object storage service that offers industry-leading scalability, data availability, security, and performance. Relational Database Service (RDS) is a web service that makes it easier to set up, operate, and scale a relational database in the AWS Cloud. Along with networking and content security, this course will also cover analytic services as the final core service. This course is one of a collection of courses that prepares learners for the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner 2019 certification.

Learning Objectives

{"discover the key concepts covered in this course"}

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the Knowledge Skills and Abilities (KSAs) identified within the Specialty Areas listed below. Click to view Specialty Area details within the interactive National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework.