• Classroom
  • Online, Instructor-Led
Course Description

While the Certified Ethical Hacker certification exposes the learner to hacking tools and technologies, the Certified Security Analyst course takes the process a step further by exploring how to analyze the outcome from these tools and technologies. This ECSA penetration testing course provides you with a real-world hands-on penetration testing experience and is a globally accepted hacking and penetration testing class that covers the testing of modern infrastructures, operating systems and application environments while teaching the students how to document and write a penetration testing report. This is accomplished through groundbreaking network penetration testing methods and techniques; this pen testing computer security certification helps students perform the intensive assessments required to effectively identify and mitigate risks to the information security of the infrastructure. The EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) course prepares you for the EC-Council Security Analyst v10 (ECSA) Exam. The ECSA exam aims to test a candidate’s knowledge and application of critical penetration testing methodologies. Candidates that successfully pass the multiple-choice exam (ECSAv10 Multiple Choice Certification Exam) will be awarded the ECSA credential. This certification exam (ECSAv10 Multiple Choice Certification) is included in the course and is offered optionally as a proctored exam on the last day of class, as an alternative to taking the exam on the last day, students can also opt for a voucher.

Learning Objectives

Students will learn and be able to understand and implement testing of modern infrastructures, operating systems and application environments while successfully documenting and writing a penetration testing report.

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the Knowledge Skills and Abilities (KSAs) identified within the Specialty Areas listed below. Click to view Specialty Area details within the interactive National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework.