• Classroom
  • Online, Instructor-Led
  • Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

The Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices Part 2 exam (200-105) is a 90-minute, 45-55 question assessment that is associated with the CCNA Routing and Switching certification. This exam tests a candidate's knowledge and skills related to LAN switching technologies, IPv4 and IPv6 routing technologies, WAN technologies, infrastructure services, and infrastructure maintenance.

The following topics are general guidelines for the content likely to be included on the exam. However, other related topics may also appear on any specific delivery of the exam. In order to better reflect the contents of the exam and for clarity purposes, the guidelines below may change at any time without notice.

Learning Objectives

  • Describe network fundamentals and build simple LANs
  • Establish Internet connectivity
  • Manage network device security
  • Expand small to medium sized networks with WAN connectivity
  • Describe IPv4 and IPv6 basics
  • Understand foundational knowledge of network layers 1-3 for core routing and switching implementation and other advanced technologies
  • Learn about wireless controllers, access points and network functions of firewalls
  • Operate a medium-sized LAN with multiple switches supporting VLANs, switch stacking, trucking, spanning tree protocols and chassis aggregation
  • Support CISCO network deployments and maintain the on-going operational network services
  • Troubleshoot IP connectivity
  • Define characteristics, functions, and components of a WAN
  • Configure and troubleshoot EIGRP and OSPF in IPv4 and IPv6 environments
  • Describe Syslog, SNMP, IOS images and licenses and manage CISCO device configurations
  • Understand QoS, virtualization, WAN network programmability, how cloud services interact and impact enterprise networks 

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the Knowledge Skills and Abilities (KSAs) identified within the Specialty Areas listed below. Click to view Specialty Area details within the interactive National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework.