• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

The CPT Engineer Certification training is based on 5 key elements of Pen Testing; information, gathering, scanning, enumeration, exploration and reporting. Learn to recognize vulnerabilities, exploit system weaknesses and help safeguard against threats. Upon completion of this series you will be prepared to pass the CPT Engineer Certification Exam, formerly known as CPTS.

Learning Objectives

  • Prevent your systems from exploitation
  • Learn the art of ethical hacking with a professional edge

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the Knowledge Skills and Abilities (KSAs) identified within the Specialty Areas listed below. Click to view Specialty Area details within the interactive National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework.