• Classroom
  • Online, Instructor-Led
  • Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

Covers the new RDIT methodology and how to implement the Risk Management Framework for their IT systems as prescribed in the updated DoD series of publications. The workshop compares and contrasts numerous aspects of the current DoD C&A process (DIACAP), to the new methodology for categorizing information systems, selecting and implementing applicable security controls, and establishing a Continuous Monitoring program.

Learning Objectives

  • Understand the Risk Management Framework for DOD IT Authorization process
  • Understand FISMA & NIST processes for authorizing Federal IT system
  • Explain key roles & responsibilities
  • Explain statutory and regulatory requirements
  • Apply these principles to real-world activities and situations

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the Knowledge Skills and Abilities (KSAs) identified within the Specialty Areas listed below. Click to view Specialty Area details within the interactive National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework.