• Online, Instructor-Led
Course Description

CompTIA Security+ Certification SY0-601 provides the basic knowledge needed to plan, implement, and maintain information security in a vendor-neutral format. This includes risk management, host and network security, authentication and access control systems, cryptography, and organizational security. This course maps to the CompTIA Security+ certification exam. Objective coverage is marked throughout the course. Chapter 1: Security fundamentals
Module A: Security concepts

Module B: Enterprise security strategy

Module C: Security program components

Chapter 2: Risk management
Module A: Understanding threats

Module B: Risk management programs

Module C: Security assessments

Chapter 3: Cryptography
Module A: Cryptography concepts

Module B: Public key infrastructure

Chapter 4: Network connectivity
Module A: Network attacks

Module B: Packet flow

Chapter 5: Network security technologies
Module A: Network security components

Module B: Monitoring tools

Chapter 6: Secure network configuration
Module A: Secure network protocols

Module B: Hardening networks

Chapter 7: Authentication
Module A: Authentication factors

Module B: Authentication protocols

Chapter 8: Access control
Module A: Access control principles

Module B: Account management

Chapter 9: Securing hosts and data
Module A: Malware

Module B: Securing data

Module C: Securing hosts

Chapter 10: Securing specialized systems
Module A: Mobile security

Module B: Embedded and specialized systems

Chapter 11: Application security
Module A: Application attacks

Module B: Securing applications

Chapter 12: Cloud security
Module A: Virtual and cloud systems

Module B: Securing cloud services

Chapter 13: Organizational security
Module A: Social engineering

Module B: Security policies

Module C: User roles and training

Module D: Physical security and safety

Chapter 14: Disaster planning and recovery
Module A: Business continuity
Module B: Resilient systems
Module C: Incident response procedures
Appendix A: Glossary

Learning Objectives

Security+ Certified with a 100% exam pass guarantee and unlimited exam coaching.

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the NICE Framework Task, Knowledge, and Skill statements identified within the indicated NICE Framework component(s):

Specialty Areas

  • All-Source Analysis
  • Collection Operations
  • Cyber Defense Analysis
  • Risk Management
  • Network Services