• Classroom
  • Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

Attaining a CISA certification is vital in the IS auditing field, as the certification is the basis for measurement in the profession. The examination process for the CISA certification requires that applicants possess significant experience in IS auditing, control, security, or assurance in order to sit for the exam. Broken down into five different sections, the CISA exam concentrates on auditing IS, governance and management of IT, IS acquisition, IS support and operations, and protection of information assets. Though challenging, earning the CISA certification gives individuals a competitive advantage in the workforce, granting them the ability to easily propel their career forward.

Learning Objectives


Framework Connections