• Classroom
  • Online, Instructor-Led
  • Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

This dynamic 3-day course introduces the principles and core elements of IT service management (ITSM). The curriculum is composed of five core disciplines: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operations and Continual Service Improvement, which are taught with an engaging, case study approach. These disciplines represent a service lifecycle framework that promotes alignment to business needs while delivering measurable value.

Learning Objectives

Key principles and concepts of IT Service Management based on ITIL; Best practices and benefits of implementing ITIL in an organization; Service Management processes and how they map to the Service Lifecycle; Basic concepts, terminology and definitions related to the Service Lifecycle; Roles, processes and components involved with the Service Lifecycle.

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the Knowledge Skills and Abilities (KSAs) identified within the Specialty Areas listed below. Click to view Specialty Area details within the interactive National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework.