• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

Discover how backbone and standard areas function in OSPF and examine variations of standard area types including Stub, Totally Stubby, NSSA, and Totally NSSA.

Learning Objectives

ROUTE 2.0: OSPF Area Types

  • describe the function of the backbone and standard areas in OSPF and describe variations of standard area types
  • configure area types and describe the differences in the way sub-area types function

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the Knowledge Skills and Abilities (KSAs) identified within the Specialty Areas listed below. Click to view Specialty Area details within the interactive National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework.