• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

Explore topics that involve physical security attacks related to facilities, and learn about post-exploitation techniques. This course can be used to help prepare for the PT0-001: CompTIA PenTest+ certification exam. You will start with a reminder of the six phases of the pen testing life cycle, with a focus on phase five: post-exploitation or post-exploit. Learn about exploit tactics, such as lateral movement, persistence, covering tracks, piggybacking, tailgating, fence jumping, dumpster diving, lock picking, bypass, and badge cloning. As you delve deeper into the course, you will discover how to compare the features of various types of egress sensors, such as photoelectric, passive infrared, and vibration.

Learning Objectives

{"define lateral movement"}

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the NICE Framework Task, Knowledge, and Skill statements identified within the indicated NICE Framework component(s):

Specialty Areas

  • Cyber Defense Infrastructure Support
  • Cybersecurity Management
  • Exploitation Analysis
  • Systems Analysis
  • Threat Analysis
  • Vulnerability Assessment and Management