• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

IT security policies guide how IT services are deployed and managed in an organization. To achieve certification in information security management, you'll need to demonstrate a clear understanding of what policies exist and where and how to implement them.

In this course, you'll explore various types of security policies, starting with those for securing change and patch management. You'll then investigate some network and host security hardening techniques.

You'll move on to practice hardening Windows and Linux servers as well as a network printer and passwords. You'll then examine how to detect social engineering scams and deal with malware infections.

This course is one of a collection of courses that prepares learners for the Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) certification.

Learning Objectives

{"discover the key concepts covered in this course"}

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the NICE Framework Task, Knowledge, and Skill statements identified within the indicated NICE Framework component(s):

Specialty Areas

  • Cyber Defense Infrastructure Support
  • Cybersecurity Management
  • Risk Management
  • Systems Analysis
  • Vulnerability Assessment and Management