• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

Explore the various compute services in AWS and the aspects that make them distinctive and powerful.

Learning Objectives

AWS Certified SysOps Administrator: Compute Services

  • describe compute services and EC2
  • define AMIs and instance types
  • describe EC2 additional settings
  • monitor compute services
  • describe EC2 container service
  • describe AWS Elastic Beanstalk
  • define AWS Lambda
  • describe Amazon Lightsail
  • define AWS Batch
  • deploy Amazon CloudFront
  • describe Compute Services

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the Knowledge Skills and Abilities (KSAs) identified within the Specialty Areas listed below. Click to view Specialty Area details within the interactive National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework.