• Online, Instructor-Led
  • Online, Self-Paced
  • Classroom
Course Description

CISM certification program was developed by the Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA) for experienced Information security management professionals with work experience in developing and managing information security programs and who understand the programs relationship with the overall business goals. The CISM exam is offered three times a year (June, September, and December), consisting of 200 multiple-choice questions that cover the four CISM domains. The American National Standards Institute (ANSI) has accredited the CISM certification program under ISO/IEC 17024:2003, General Requirements for Bodies Operating Certification Systems of Persons. ISACA Certification Prep courses are taught by our Subject Matter Experts (SMEs) and based on ISACA Curriculum. The aspirants who are looking to get certified can just go to the ISACA website, apply for membership, and purchase the voucher. Note: This is to declare that it is a DoD approved course.

Learning Objectives

Information Security Governance | Information Risk Management and Compliance | Information Security Program Development and Management

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the NICE Framework Task, Knowledge, and Skill statements identified within the indicated NICE Framework component(s):

Specialty Areas

  • Risk Management
  • Cyber Defense Analysis
  • Cyber Operations
  • Network Services