• Classroom
  • Online, Instructor-Led
Course Description

The Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) certification, from the International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium ISC2 is considered by some to be the single most important step for many security professionals. The CISSP credential is earned by passing a CISSP examination composed of 250 multiple-choice questions. The exam questions are based on what ISC2 refers to as the common body of knowledge (CBK). With this metric, an accomplished and experienced security professional should have a foundation in all 10 areas of the CBK .

Learning Objectives

  • Understand security Authorization                               
  • Categorize Information                                                   
  • Implement and Assess Security Controls                  
  • Authorize Information Systems                                    
  • Monitor Security Controls

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the Knowledge Skills and Abilities (KSAs) identified within the Specialty Areas listed below. Click to view Specialty Area details within the interactive National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework.