• Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

The Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) designation is a recognized international standard for information security certifications. The CISSP series from LearnKey will provide certification candidates an understanding of crucial security issues. Expert instructor Michael Solomon covers the full CISSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK) and explains how the various domains relate in an overall security policy. At the conclusion of this series, you will understand security concepts and issues in the CBK required for the CISSP exam.

Learning Objectives

Section A: Access Control Basics

  • Access Control
  • Least Privilege
  • Accountability
  • Physical Access
  • Administrative Access
  • Logical Access

Section B: Data Classification

  • Overview
  • Classification Criteria
  • Data Responsibility
  • Commercial Data
  • Government Data

Section C: Access Control Techniques

  • Control Types
  • Control Categories
  • Security Labels
  • Discretionary
  • Mandatory
  • Nondiscretionary
  • Access Control Lists

Section D: Access Control Implementation

  • Centralized Authentication
  • Decentralized
  • Hybrid Model

Section E: Identification and Authentication

  • Phases
  • Type 1 Authentication
  • Type 2 Authentication
  • Type 3 Authentication
  • Single Sign-on
  • Kerberos
  • Kerberos Process

Section F: Attack and Monitor

  • Brute Force
  • Dictionary
  • Denial of Service
  • Spoofing
  • Man-in-the-Middle
  • Access Control Assurance
  • Monitoring
  • Intrusion Detection
  • Penetration Testing

And much more!

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the NICE Framework Task, Knowledge, and Skill statements identified within the indicated NICE Framework component(s):

Specialty Areas

  • Program/Project Management and Acquisition