• Classroom
Course Description

This boot camp-style course prepares students for the CompTIA Security+ certification. It reviews the six domains of the Security+ exam: network security; compliance and operational security; threats and vulnerabilities; application, data and host security; access control and identity management; and cryptography.

Learning Objectives

  • All course learning objectives are as defined by the CompTIA Security+ Exam SY0-401 Certification Exam Objectives

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the NICE Framework Task, Knowledge, and Skill statements identified within the indicated NICE Framework component(s):

Specialty Areas

  • Risk Management