• Classroom
  • Online, Instructor-Led
  • Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

The Risk Management Framework (RMF) is used by security professionals who are responsible for assessing risk and establishing documentation for their IT systems. The CAP, Certified Authorization Professional certification covers the RMF in great detail and is the only security certification under the DoD8570 Mandate that aligns to each of the RMF steps.

This official ISC2 course provides students with in-depth coverage on the skills and concepts in the 7 domains including RMF, Security Categorization, Security Controls implementation, assessment, monitoring and authorization. This course is for IT Professionals interested in learning more about lifecycle cybersecurity risk management, as well as auditors, infosec/information assurance practitioners and program managers who have a minimum of 2 years full-time experience in one or more of the 7 domains covered in the CAP exam.

Learning Objectives

  • Provide a review of the 7 (ISC)² CAP domains
  • Supplemental preparation for the (ISC)² CAP certification exam

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the NICE Framework Task, Knowledge, and Skill statements identified within the indicated NICE Framework component(s):

Specialty Areas

  • Risk Management
  • Software Development
  • Systems Development