• Classroom
  • Online, Instructor-Led
  • Online, Self-Paced
Course Description

The CompTIA® Network+® (Exam N10-006) course builds on your existing user-level knowledge and experience with personal computer operating systems and networks to present the fundamental skills and concepts that you will need to use in any type of networking career. 

Learning Objectives

  • Module 1: Network Theory
  • Module 2: Bounded Network Media
  • Module 3: Unbounded Network Media
  • Module 4: Network Implementations
  • Module 5: TCP/IP Addressing and Data Delivery
  • Module 6: Routing
  • Module 7: TCP/IP Services
  • Module 8: WAN Infrastructure
  • Module 9: Cloud and Virtualization Technologies
  • Module 10: Network Security Basics
  • Module 11: Preventing Security Breaches
  • Module 12: Responding to Security Incidents
  • Module 13: Remote Networking
  • Module 14: Network Management
  • Module 15: Troubleshooting Network Issues

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the Knowledge Skills and Abilities (KSAs) identified within the Specialty Areas listed below. Click to view Specialty Area details within the interactive National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework.