• Online, Instructor-Led
Course Description

The 5 KSA’s and Tasks that are covered in all specialty areas of NICCS v2. If you are attending any NICCS 101 course, this course is free. If you choose to skip this course you must pass a 50 question pre-test with at least a 90%. This course introduces you to the main concepts of security.

Course length: 5 meetings on line, one week.

Learning Objectives

  • To build the functional development of vulnerability assessment and management personnel and understand how to accomplish the goals, skills, and tasks of the course.

Framework Connections

The materials within this course focus on the Knowledge Skills and Abilities (KSAs) identified within the Specialty Areas listed below. Click to view Specialty Area details within the interactive National Cybersecurity Workforce Framework.